Terms of Use

1. Scope

1.1. These terms and conditions apply to contracts for the short-term rental of guest rooms and apartments - hereinafter referred to as "room" - for accommodation and for all other services and supplies provided by the guesthouse.

1.2. The subletting or re-letting of the provided rooms as well as their use for purposes other than accommodation are not permitted.

1.3. Non-smoking rooms Our rooms are strictly non-smoking. Should guests nevertheless smoke in the room, we take the room guest to the cleaning costs with 50, - Euro. If the room can not be rented despite the strong smoke smell after cleaning, an extra night will be charged according to the tariff.

2. contract, partner, liability; limitation

2.1. The contract is concluded by the acceptance of the customer's application by the pension. The guesthouse is free to confirm the room reservation in writing.

2.2. Contractual partners are the pension and the customer. If a third party has ordered for the customer, he is liable to the pension together with the customer as the joint debtor for all obligations arising from the guest accommodation contract, provided the pension has received a corresponding declaration from the third party.

2.3. The pension is liable for its obligations under the contract. In the non-performance area, liability is limited to intent and gross negligence of the Pension.

2.4. The limitation period for all claims of the customer is 3 months. 2.5. This limitation of liability and short limitation period apply in favor of the pension even in case of breach of obligations in the contract initiation and positive breach of contract.

3. Performance, prices, payments, offsetting

3.1. The pension is obliged to keep the rooms booked by the customer ready and to provide the agreed services.

3.2. The customer is obligated to pay the applicable or agreed prices of the board for the room transfer and the other services used by him. This also applies to services provided by the customer and expenses of the pension to third parties.

3.3. Prices may also be changed by the pension if the customer subsequently wishes to change the number of booked rooms, the pension or the length of stay of the guests and the pension agrees.

3.4. Invoices of the pension without a due date are payable within 3 working days from receipt of the invoice without deduction. The pension is entitled to call for accrued receivables at any time and demand immediate payment. In case of late payment the pension is entitled to charge interest and reminder fees.

3.5. The Pension is entitled to demand a reasonable advance payment or security deposit upon conclusion of the contract or thereafter, taking into account the legal provisions for package holidays. The amount of the advance payment and the payment dates can be agreed in writing in the contract.

4. Cancellation of the customer (cancellation, cancellation)

4.1. A resignation of the customer from the contract concluded with the pension requires the written consent of the pension. If this is not the case, the agreed price from the contract must be paid even if the customer does not make use of contractual services. This does not apply in cases of delayed performance of the pension or any impossibility of providing services for which it is responsible.

4.2. In the case of rooms not used by the customer, the pension shall take into account the income from other rental of the rooms as well as the saved expenses.

4.3. The pension is free to lump the damage incurred and to be compensated by the customer. The customer is then obliged to pay the following rates of the contractually agreed price for accommodation: up to 14 days before arrival: 50% up to 10 days before arrival: 65% up to 5 days before arrival: 80% less than 5 days before arrival: 100%

5. Resignation of the pension

5.1. If an agreed advance payment is not made even after the expiry of a reasonable period of grace set by the pension with a threat of refusal, the pension is entitled to withdraw from the contract.

5.2. Furthermore, the pension is entitled to withdraw extraordinarily from the contract for a materially justified reason, for example, if force majeure or other circumstances for which the pension is not responsible make the fulfillment of the contract impossible; Room misleading or misrepresentation of material facts, eg. In the person of the customer or purpose; the pension has reasonable cause to believe that the utilization of the pension benefits may jeopardize the smooth running of the business, the security or the reputation of the pension in public, without this being attributable to the area of ​​control or organization of the pension;

5.3. The pension must notify the customer of the exercise of the right of withdrawal without delay.

5.4. In the case of legitimate resignation of the pension no claim of the customer for damages arises.

6. Room preparation, handover and return

6.1. The customer does not acquire the right to the provision of certain rooms.

6.2. Booked rooms are available to the customer from 2 pm on the agreed arrival day. The customer has no right to earlier availability.

6.3. If the customer makes late use of the booked rooms or gives up the claim before the expiration of the contract, he shall reimburse the guest for the damage as described in point 4 Resignation of the customer.

6.4. On the agreed departure day, the rooms must be vacated at 10.30 am at the latest. Thereafter, the Pension may charge for the additional use of the room up to 16.00 o'clock 50% of the full price of the accommodation (list price) beyond the damage resulting from it, from 16.00 o'clock 100%.

6.5. If the guesthouse is not available to the customer for reasons for which it is responsible, the guesthouse is entitled to assign the customer another, comparable accommodation in another house. The pension only bears any additional costs between the agreed accommodation price and the actual room rate of the replacement accommodation. If the customer rejects the accommodation in another house, his claims expire. Further claims of the customer are excluded.

7. Liability of the pension

7.1. The pension is liable for the care of a proper businessman. In the non-performance-related area, however, this liability is limited to defects in performance, damage, consequential damage or disruptions that are the result of intent or gross negligence on the part of the Pension. Should faults or deficiencies occur in the services of the guesthouse, the guesthouse will make every effort to remedy the situation if the customer knows or is promptly notified. The customer is obliged to contribute to what is reasonable for him to remedy the disturbance and to minimize possible damage.

7.2. There is no liability for imported items of the customer.

7.3. Insofar as the customer is provided with a vehicle / parking space, this does not constitute a custody agreement. In the event of loss or damage to motor vehicles and their contents parked or shunted on the property of the Pension, the Pension shall not be liable except in cases of intent or gross negligence. This also applies to vicarious agents of the pension.

8. Final provisions

8.1. Changes or additions to the contract, the acceptance of the application or this business condition for the guest reception should be made in writing. Unilateral changes or additions by the customer are invalid.

8.2. Place of fulfillment and payment is the domicile of the pension. Wernigerode

8.3. Exclusive place of jurisdiction - also for check and change disputes - is in the commercial traffic the seat of the pension.

8.4. Should individual provisions of these general terms and conditions for the guest accommodation be or become ineffective or void, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. In addition, the statutory provisions apply. As of 01.06.2019

AGB

1. Geltungsbereich

1.1. Diese Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für Verträge über die Kurzeitmiete von Gästezimmern sowie Appartements – nachfolgend nur noch als „Zimmer“ bezeichnet – zur Beherbergung sowie für alle erbrachten weiteren Leistungen und Lieferungen der Pension.

1.2. Die Unter- oder Weitervermietung der überlassenen Zimmer sowie deren Nutzung zu anderen als Beherbergungszwecken bedürfen sind nicht gestattet.

1.3. Nichtraucherzimmer Unsere Zimmer sind strikte Nichtraucherzimmer. Sollten Gäste dennoch im Zimmer rauchen, beteiligen wir den Zimmergast an den Reinigungskosten mit 50,- Euro. Kann das Zimmer wegen des starken Rauchgeruchs trotz Reinigung im Anschluss nicht vermietet werden, wird eine zusätzliche Nacht laut Tarif in Rechnung gestellt.

2. Vertragsabschluß, -partner, -haftung; Verjährung

2.1. Der Vertrag kommt durch die Annahme des Antrags des Kunden durch die Pension zustande. Der Pension steht es frei, die Zimmerbuchung schriftlich zu bestätigen.

2.2. Vertragspartner sind die Pension und der Kunde. Hat ein Dritter für den Kunden bestellt, haftet er der Pension gegenüber zusammen mit dem Kunden als Gesamtschuldner für alle Verpflichtungen aus dem Gastaufnahmevertrag, sofern der Pension eine entsprechende Erklärung des Dritten vorliegt.

2.3. Die Pension haftet für ihre Verpflichtungen aus dem Vertrag. Im nicht leistungstypischen Bereich ist die Haftung auf Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit der Pension beschränkt.

2.4. Die Verjährungsfrist beträgt für alle Ansprüche des Kunden 3 Monate.

2.5. Diese Haftungsbeschränkung und kurze Verjährungsfrist gelten zugunsten der Pension auch bei Verletzung von Verpflichtungen bei der Vertragsanbahnung und positiver Vertragsverletzung.

3. Leistung, Preise, Zahlungen, Aufrechnung

3.1. Die Pension ist verpflichtet, die vom Kunden gebuchten Zimmer bereitzuhalten und die vereinbarten Leistungen zu erbringen.

3.2. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die für die Zimmerüberlassung und die von ihm in Anspruch genommenen weiteren Leistungen geltenden bzw. vereinbarten Preise der Pension zu zahlen. Dies gilt auch für vom Kunden veranlasste Leistungen und Auslagen der Pension an Dritte.

3.3. Die Preise können von der Pension ferner geändert werden, wenn der Kunde nachträglich Änderungen der Anzahl der gebuchten Zimmer, der Leistung der Pension oder der Aufenthaltsdauer der Gäste wünscht und die Pension dem zustimmt.

3.4. Rechnungen der Pension ohne Fälligkeitsdatum sind binnen 3 Werktagen ab Zugang der Rechnung ohne Abzug zahlbar. Die Pension ist berechtigt, aufgelaufene Forderungen jederzeit fällig zu stellen und unverzügliche Zahlung zu verlangen. Bei Zahlungsverzug ist die Pension berechtigt, Zinsen und Mahngebühren zu berechnen.

3.5. Die Pension ist berechtigt, bei Vertragsschluss oder danach, unter Berücksichtigung der rechtlichen Bestimmungen für Pauschalreisen eine angemessene Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheitsleistung zu verlangen. Die Höhe der Vorauszahlung und die Zahlungstermine können im Vertrag schriftlich vereinbart werden.

4. Rücktritt des Kunden (Abbestellung, Stornierung)

4.1. Ein Rücktritt des Kunden von dem mit der Pension geschlossenen Vertrag bedarf der schriftlichen Zustimmung der Pension. Erfolgt dies nicht, so ist der vereinbarte Preis aus dem Vertrag auch dann zu zahlen, wenn der Kunde vertragliche Leistungen nicht in Anspruch nimmt. Dies gilt nicht in Fällen des Leistungsverzuges der Pension oder einer von ihr zu vertretenden Unmöglichkeit der Leistungserbringung.

4.2. Bei vom Kunden nicht in Anspruch genommenen Zimmern hat die Pension die Einnahmen aus anderweitiger Vermietung der Zimmer sowie die eingesparten Aufwendungen anzurechnen.

4.3. Der Pension steht es frei, den ihr entstandenen und vom Kunden zu ersetzenden Schaden zu pauschalieren. Der Kunde ist dann verpflichtet, folgende Sätze des vertraglich vereinbarten Preises für Übernachtung zu zahlen:

bis 14 Tage vor Ankunft: 50%

bis 10 Tage vor Ankunft: 75%

bis 5 Tage vor Ankunft: 90%

weniger wie 5 Tage vor Ankunft: 100%

5. Rücktritt der Pension

5.1. Wird eine vereinbarte Vorauszahlung auch nach Verstreichen einer von der Pension gesetzten angemessenen Nachfrist mit Ablehnungsandrohung nicht geleistet, so ist die Pension zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt.

5.2. Ferner ist die Pension berechtigt, aus sachlich gerechtfertigtem Grund vom Vertrag außerordentlich zurückzutreten, beispielsweise falls höhere Gewalt oder andere von der Pension nicht zu vertretende Umstände die Erfüllung des Vertrages unmöglich machen; Zimmer unter irreführender oder falscher Angabe wesentlicher Tatsachen, z. B. in der Person des Kunden oder des Zwecks, gebucht werden; die Pension begründeten Anlass zu der Annahme hat, dass die Inanspruchnahme der Pensionsleistung den reibungslosen Geschäftsbetrieb, die Sicherheit oder das Ansehen der Pension in der Öffentlichkeit gefährden kann, ohne dass dies dem Herrschafts- bzw. Organisationsbereich der Pension zuzurechnen ist;

5.3. Die Pension hat den Kunden von der Ausübung des Rücktrittsrechts unverzüglich in Kenntnis zu setzen.

5.4. Bei berechtigtem Rücktritt der Pension entsteht kein Anspruch des Kunden auf Schadenersatz.

6. Zimmerbereitstellung, -übergabe und -rückgabe

6.1. Der Kunde erwirbt keinen Anspruch auf die Bereitstellung bestimmter Zimmer.

6.2. Gebuchte Zimmer stehen dem Kunden ab 14.00 Uhr des vereinbarten Anreisetages zur Verfügung. Der Kunde hat keinen Anspruch auf frühere Bereitstellung.

6.3. Nimmt der Kunde gebuchte Zimmer erst verspätet in Anspruch oder gibt die Inanspruchnahme vor Vertragsablauf auf, so hat er der Pension gegenüber den entstandenen Schaden wie unter Punkt 4 Rücktritt des Kunden beschrieben zu ersetzen.

6.4. Am vereinbarten Abreisetag sind die Zimmer der Pension spätestens um 10.30 Uhr geräumt zur Verfügung zu stellen. Danach kann die Pension über den ihr dadurch entstehenden Schaden hinaus für die zusätzliche Nutzung des Zimmers bis 16.00 Uhr 50% des vollen Logispreises (Listenpreis) in Rechnung stellen, ab 16.00 Uhr 100%.

6.5. Stellt die Pension aus Gründen, die sie selbst zu vertreten hat, dem Kunden gebuchte Zimmer nicht zur Verfügung, so ist die Pension berechtigt, dem Kunden ein anderes, vergleichbares Quartier in einem anderen Haus zuzuweisen. Lehnt der Kunde die Unterbringung in einem anderen Haus ab, erlöschen seine Ansprüche. Weitere Ansprüche des Kunden sind ausgeschlossen.

7. Haftung der Pension

7.1. Die Pension haftet für die Sorgfalt eines ordentlichen Kaufmanns. Diese Haftung ist im nicht leistungstypischen Bereich jedoch beschränkt auf Leistungsmängel, Schäden, Folgeschäden oder Störungen, die auf Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit der Pension zurückzuführen sind. Sollten Störungen oder Mängel an den Leistungen der Pension auftreten, wird die Pension bei Kenntnis oder auf unverzügliche Rüge des Kunden bemüht sein, für Abhilfe zu sorgen. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, das ihm Zumutbare beizutragen, um die Störung zu beheben und einen möglichen Schaden gering zu halten.

7.2. Es wird keine Haftung für eingebrachte Sachen des Kunden übernommen.

7.3. Soweit dem Kunden ein KFZ/-Stellplatz zur Verfügung gestellt wird, kommt dadurch kein Verwahrungsvertrag zustande. Bei Abhandenkommen oder Beschädigung auf dem Pensionsgrundstück abgestellter oder rangierter Kraftfahrzeuge und deren Inhalte haftet die Pension nicht, außer bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit. Dies gilt auch für Erfüllungsgehilfen der Pension.

8. Schlußbestimmungen

8.1. Änderungen oder Ergänzungen des Vertrages, der Antragsannahme oder dieser Geschäftsbedingung für die Gastaufnahme sollen schriftlich erfolgen. Einseitige Änderungen oder Ergänzungen durch den Kunden sind unwirksam.

8.2. Erfüllungs- und Zahlungsort ist der Sitz der Pension. Wernigerode

8.3. Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand – auch für Scheck- und Wechselstreitigkeiten – ist im kaufmännischen Verkehr der Sitz der Pension.

8.4. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für die Gastaufnahme unwirksam oder nichtig sein oder werden, so wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt. Im übrigen gelten die gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Stand 01.10.2019